The SUMO Heavy Industries Blog

Design / eCommerce / Business / Culture / Life

We’ve Released Version 2.0 of the SUMO Magento Coupon Generator. Still Only 5 bucks!

November 14, 2011 by John Suder

___________________________________________________________________

Update:

As of November 14, 2011, we are discontinuing sales and support of the Magento Coupon Generator. Thank you to all the users who’ve downloaded and used our plugin over the past year and a half. Your comments and feedback will help us to build better products in the future

We Recommend:

If you’re looking for a solid coupon generator plugin for Magento, we recommend the plugin developed by Amasty.

___________________________________________________________________

 

Sumo Heavy Coupon Generator Version 2.0

The SUMO Heavy Coupon Generator is a custom-built Magento module to auto-generate random coupons that online shop owners can distribute to their customers.

Since the initial release in November 2010, we’ve listened to your feedback, made some improvements and fixed a few bugs.

New Features

Coupon Code Format: By specifying a pattern you can now choose your coupon code format:

Coupon Generator Code Pattern Option

Bug Fixes

• Expiration date column in CSV is empty
• Creating 2 pools fails
• CSV/XML Issues
• Wrong coupons discounted
• Incorrect number of coupons

Purchase:
The coupon generator module is just $5.00 (USD) and is available for immediate download. Once your payment is approved, you’ll be sent a download link (make sure to double-check your SPAM folder).

Installation:
To install the module, download and unzip the file, then upload to your Magento Root Folder. Once installed, you can generate the coupons via the Admin panel under PromotionsShopping Cart Price Rules.

Compatibility:
The SUMO Heavy Coupon Generator works on Magento 1.4.2.0 and later.

THIS PLUGIN WILL NOT WORK IF YOU ARE RUNNING Version 1.4.1.1 or below.

About 

  • Pingback: Coupon Generator | SUMO Heavy Industries | eCommerce Design Development Marketing Philadelphia Magento WordPress

  • Anonymous

    What exactly was the “Wrong coupons discounted” bug? Was it that the first coupon in the list would always be deleted?

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      That is not it but we did fix that issue. If you bought the module before we are sending the new one out for free.

      • Anonymous

        Yeah that was giving us some real headaches here. Good thing you guys found a fix.

  • Anonymous

    What exactly was the “Wrong coupons discounted” bug? Was it that the first coupon in the list would always be deleted?

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      That is not it but we did fix that issue. If you bought the module before we are sending the new one out for free.

      • Anonymous

        Yeah that was giving us some real headaches here. Good thing you guys found a fix.

  • Pagayo

    Hey, does this extension work for Magento 1.4.1.1?

    • Anonymous

      We are running it on 1.4.1.1
      So far everything is working for us.

      • Mat

        not working on my 1.4.1.1
        Did you do any change on your DB? or have another extension that made changes in the coupon tables?

        • Anonymous

          No we didn’t change the db manually or install any other extension that made changes in the coupon tables.

        • mat

          I found the issue, that actually was on the access rights of our mysql DB.. So I confirm it’s working on a 1.4.1.1.

  • Pagayo

    Hey, does this extension work for Magento 1.4.1.1?

    • Anonymous

      We are running it on 1.4.1.1
      So far everything is working for us.

      • Mat

        not working on my 1.4.1.1
        Did you do any change on your DB? or have another extension that made changes in the coupon tables?

        • Anonymous

          No we didn’t change the db manually or install any other extension that made changes in the coupon tables.

        • mat

          I found the issue, that actually was on the access rights of our mysql DB.. So I confirm it’s working on a 1.4.1.1.

  • http://www.sumoheavy.com Bart Mroz

    Not officially but from the looks it might be working just fine.

  • http://nourishnetwork.com Lia

    Does this work with Magento Go? (fingers crossed)

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      Sorry but no. We have not gotten in to the Go platform yet.

  • http://nourishnetwork.com Lia

    Does this work with Magento Go? (fingers crossed)

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      Sorry but no. We have not gotten in to the Go platform yet.

  • Marcel

    Hi, I saw you made an update for the plugin, but I am using Magento 1.4.1.1 and I have  a lot of problems.
    If I make 2 rules, same priority but different procent discount than both discounts are applied when one code from one rule is used.
    Also If I check stop further rules of one of the rules then none is working. I really need the extension so please give me a solution. You can port it here.
    I need to have 2 or more rules with different discounts in my website
    Another issues: every time I save the rule one coupon is deleted from the list….

    I wait for a solution.

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      Our extension will not support anything that is older than 1.4.2.0. 

      • Marcel

         Please I need a solution for 1.4.1.1. This is a way you do bussines? You sell a product and than is no support for bux fixes? The trust of the customers doesn’t matter for you?

        • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

          Sorry you are having issues but this module was not made to support 1.4.1.1. You can use it for anything above that. Some users had luck with using the extension on that version. If you are not satisfied I would be happy to refund the $5 for the module

    • Marcel

       DO YOU HAVE A FIX FOR 1.4.1.1 OR NOT?

    • Mat

      it now works on my 1.4.1.1, although I don’t use the priorities. My issues was on the MySQL access rights settings. The hosting company played around with it, and then it worked! 

      • Marcel

         You can have 2 rules, each with 100 coupons generated, and no other restriction in the rules and it works?
        I mean if you use ine code from one rule and you use it id doesn’t apply both rules. In my 1.4.1.1 it does.
        Do you have an updated version of extension for 1.4.1.1? Where is the support from the developper team here???

      • Mat

        In fact, it was not the access rights I had to change, but I had to manually drop Index 

        UNQ_RULE_MAIN_COUPON

        in table eshop_salesrule_coupon

        hope it helps someone

        • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

          thank you for posting

  • Marcel

    Hi, I saw you made an update for the plugin, but I am using Magento 1.4.1.1 and I have  a lot of problems.
    If I make 2 rules, same priority but different procent discount than both discounts are applied when one code from one rule is used.
    Also If I check stop further rules of one of the rules then none is working. I really need the extension so please give me a solution. You can port it here.
    I need to have 2 or more rules with different discounts in my website
    Another issues: every time I save the rule one coupon is deleted from the list….

    I wait for a solution.

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      Our extension will not support anything that is older than 1.4.2.0. 

      • Marcel

         Please I need a solution for 1.4.1.1. This is a way you do bussines? You sell a product and than is no support for bux fixes? The trust of the customers doesn’t matter for you?

        • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

          Sorry you are having issues but this module was not made to support 1.4.1.1. You can use it for anything above that. Some users had luck with using the extension on that version. If you are not satisfied I would be happy to refund the $5 for the module

    • Mat

      it now works on my 1.4.1.1, although I don’t use the priorities. My issues was on the MySQL access rights settings. The hosting company played around with it, and then it worked! 

      • Mat

        In fact, it was not the access rights I had to change, but I had to manually drop Index 

        UNQ_RULE_MAIN_COUPON

        in table eshop_salesrule_coupon

        hope it helps someone

        • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

          thank you for posting

  • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

    Sorry you feel that way. We will not support 1.4.1.1. Some users had luck using it on that version. If they did not we offered a refund as i also offered it to you. The extension is also totally open source.

  • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

    Sorry you feel that way. We will not support 1.4.1.1. Some users had luck using it on that version. If they did not we offered a refund as i also offered it to you. The extension is also totally open source.

  • Adam

     Just popped in to say thanks for your plugin! You’ve saved me hours of work.

    I’m running Magento Enterprise 1.10 and the plugin still works fine. The only change needed for Enterprise is that the index is named UNQ_COUPON_CODE instead of UNQ_RULE_MAIN_COUPON. To get your database set up, just alter that index in *_salesrule_coupon to be nonunique.

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      Adam,
      Thank you for using out plug in and thank you for noticing the change.

  • Adam

     Just popped in to say thanks for your plugin! You’ve saved me hours of work.

    I’m running Magento Enterprise 1.10 and the plugin still works fine. The only change needed for Enterprise is that the index is named UNQ_COUPON_CODE instead of UNQ_RULE_MAIN_COUPON. To get your database set up, just alter that index in *_salesrule_coupon to be nonunique.

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      Adam,
      Thank you for using out plug in and thank you for noticing the change.

    • Pzaich

      Adam, 
      Where do I need to change this? What file am I modifying or is this a database name change?

  • Tomsone

    Hi, is this plugin going to work in version 1.3.2.4 ? Thanks for answer in advance.
    Tomas

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      unfortunately it is not

  • Tomsone

    Hi, is this plugin going to work in version 1.3.2.4 ? Thanks for answer in advance.
    Tomas

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      unfortunately it is not

  • Carlos Ferri

    hey guys … just bought the extension but I can’t see anything after uploaded everything!!! any idea?

    • Carlos Ferri

      by the way, I’m using 1.5.0 version

  • Pingback: Magento Coupon Generator Customers: We Want to Hear From You

  • P Chala

    Hello, i have bought this extension few mounth ago and I want to know, where i can download it again ?

  • P Chala

    Thank you :)

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=616270496 Øystein Efterdal

    We have bought this product, but we haven’t got the download link. Please help us.

  • http://www.facebook.com/otabek.askarov Otabek Askarov

    Hi,

    I’m going to purchase this product. Could I add new coupon generating algorithm?

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      Do you mean how the coupon looks? Yes

  • Martin

    Hi,

    I recently bought this product, but didn’t get any link. Could you please send it again? In your PayPal account you’ll find a payment from 7thSENSE. You can send the module to info [at] 7thsense [dot] de to Martin. Thank you!

    Martin

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      Please check your spam folder.

      • Martin

        Unfortunately there is no email, even in spam bucket. Could you send it again? Maybe we should try another address. Let’s try mine directly: martin.haferkorn [at] 7thsense [dot] de.

        Thanks again! :-)

      • Martin

        Any news? :-)

    • http://www.bartmroz.com Bart Mroz

      The link goes to the PayPal address. I will forward it to the email above.

  • Martin

    Hi,

    I recently bought this product, but didn’t get any link. Could you please send it again? In your PayPal account you’ll find a payment from 7thSENSE. You can send the module to info [at] 7thsense [dot] de to Martin. Thank you!

    Martin

  • Martin

    Unfortunately there is still no mail with the link to the module. I need it urgently for a project with a timeline… Could you please send the link or the module to martin.haferkorn [at] 7thsense [dot] de?

    Thank you!

    Martin

  • Rudy

    installed it under 1.6.1 but when i try to access promotions>shoppingcart pricerules i get an error  in report it says a:5:{i:0;s:97:”SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column ‘primary_coupon.coupon_id’ in ‘field list’”;i:1;s:6591:”#0  When i swits of Sumo configurations>advanced i’m able to access the promotion shoppingcart pricerules again but they don’t show up and i’m not able to add a new rule

    • Rudy

      when i turn off the extention by putting SUMOHeavy_Coupons.xml on false there are no problems so there seems to be an problem with this extention and 1.6.1.0

    • Jake

      I have the same problem.  Is there a solution for this?

    • Paul

      I just had this problem and re-indexed all the indexes. Seemed to resolve it.

  • dsteve

    Help
    I can’t use this extension using 1.5 

  • snailsites.com

    this plugin isnt working with 1.6.1.0
    are you planing an update?

  • Martin DE

    Generating the codes works very well. But it seems there’s a little bug at the rule processing: If there are further rules, they won’t be processed. I’ve definied a rule for free shipment if the cart’s subtotal is more than 40 EUR, but the shipment fee is still billed when a coupon is used (both auto generated or custom code). Swapping the rule’s priority doesn’t take effect either. Any ideas to fix that?
    (Tested with Magento 1.4.2 and 1.5.1)

  • OaSe

    Thats bad news. But where can i download latest version? Just did bought previous version

    Thx

  • OaSe

    Ok forget about it. I allready got 2.0. Still i dont understand why in August 2011 there was a big announcement about WE ARE READY FOR VERSION 3 and even did ask for suggestions , Improvements, new funktions etc etc
    Sorry to say but if i did know this before i even didnt pay 5 bucks for it! I did buy it cause i wanted to use it in magento 1.6.1.0 and was waiting on version 3.0 …. Now i never could use it and the 5Bucks are a waste ……..

    • http://www.sumoheavy.com Bart Mroz

      We were but we no longer could support it so we decided to drop it. There is a better extension out there that works.